Very off topic, but I have to blog about Spree4.com.

I Used spree4 a while back and go some very cheap Amazon vouchers. I loved than their customer support and very much the prices you could get. Spree4 is one of those site’s were you pay to take part in an auction. The money from all the participants is added together and someone gets an amazingly cheap product (in my case £50 Amazon voucher for £10!!). Their auctions work so that you pay to see the current price, you than decide if you want to pay that price. If you don’t than the next person to look is shown a lower price as some of the money you paid to see the price of the product comes of the current price. There was one other auction type where the product could not be bought unless the current price was less than £10. I’ve been on several site’s like this and i didn’t like them, most of them have those daft ones were every time you bid it adds a minute to timer. I very much liked spree4’s no catches approach.

This week I received and email from Sarah who is a customer service rep at Spree4. She told me about their new auction type and even said they’d give me some free credits to try it. Their new auction type is the lowest unique bid auction. Most people will now what this is, but i really like Spree4’s implementation. The auction closes when the number of bids reaches a predefined limit, which is not hidden. You even get a nifty little gauge to tell you how close it is to closing. Myself i like to make a few tactical bids so I’m not to worried about waiting til its going to close to make my bids, but i can see that some people would just like to swoop in at the end. Sarah was happy to respond to my questions over mail, and just reiterated the good customer service i have come to expect from them. I’ve also got to say I love the new styling of the sight very nice and very ergonomic.

They’ve got some good products on there to. As ever I’m interested in the Amazon voucher, I’ve also been considering getting a kindle for some time now so fingers crossed for that one to. Sarah informed me that thanks to the Lowest unique bid auctions they hope to be a lot more dynamic with the products they offer and hope to “keep offering the hottest products at the cheap prices.”

I can’t recommend spree4.com enough.